Skip to main content

Medical Office Information

Location & Hours
Student Union Bldg.
(Next to Cafeteria)

Fall 2021
Monday - Thursday
8:30am - 5:30pm

Friday & Weekends
Closed; Call (818) 763-8836, option 4.

Behavioral Services

Contact Noemy Perez, Case Mgr.
(818) 763-8836, ext. 1769

Campus Emergency

Contact Campus Sheriff
(818) 947-2911

Related Links

Student Services Division Homepage

COVID GUIDELINES


National Suicide Prevention LifelineNational Suicide Prevention Lifeline
1-800-273-TALK (8255)
suicidepreventionlifeline.org

Student Union Building

Student Health education

Calendar of Wellness Events

 

Todays Events

Flu Vaccines
Now until Monday December 13
Location: Student Union (SU) - Student Health Center, 1st floor
 
Mindful Yoga Meditation
Thursday, December 2, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Student Union (SU) - Student Union 2nd Floor and on Zoom
 

Upcoming Events

Monday, December 06, 2021

Zumba Step
Monday, December 6, 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Student Union (SU) - Student Union 2nd Floor and on Zoom
 

Wednesday, December 08, 2021

De-Stress with EOPS!
Wednesday, December 8, 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Location: Student Services Plaza
 

Friday, December 10, 2021

Mindful Yoga Meditation
Friday, December 10, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Student Union (SU) - Student Union 2nd Floor
 

Saturday, December 11, 2021

De-Stress with EOPS!
Saturday, December 11, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Location: Monarch Square
 

covid guidelines 

Most events are in-person and on Zoom.

Faculty may request an in person or online Presentation for their classes about Student Health or any other program under Student Life.

LACCD encourages persons with disabilities to participate in its programs and activities. If you anticipate needing any type of accommodation, or have questions about the physical access provided, please contact Evelyn Pichardo at picharer@lavc.edu, as soon as possible but no later than ten (10) business days prior to the event.

covid guidelines

COVID-19 Guidelines

For everyone’s safety, masks are required indoors on campus and are recommended when outdoors at a crowded outdoor event. Before arriving on-campus, students/employees must complete their Cleared4 Health Questionnaire, and guests must complete the COVID-19 Symptom Self-Check on the LAVC homepage.

If you have any questions email Evelyn Pichardo, Student Health Education Coordinator, at picharer@lavc.edu or call 818-947-2698. Available Monday-Friday 8am-4pm.

PAST EVENTS

Thursday, September 9 - You Matter- Suicide Prevention

Monday, September 13 - Zumba Session One

Thursday, September 16 - Mindful Yoga Meditation

Thursday, September 23 - Mindful Yoga Meditation

Monday, September 27 - Zumba Session Two

Wednesday, October 6 - Breast Cancer Awareness Talk

Thursday, October 7 - No-Cost Flu Vaccine Clinic Registration

Thursday, October 7 - Mindful Yoga Meditation

Monday, October 11 - Zumba Session Three

Monday, October 11 - No-Cost Flu Vaccine Clinic Registration

Wednesday, October 13 - De-Stress with EOPS! Yoga and Meditation Breaks

Thursday, October 14 - No-Cost Flu Vaccine Clinic Registration

Saturday, October 16 - De-Stress with EOPS! Yoga and Meditation Breaks for Students and Families

3:00PM - Thursday, October 21 - Mindful Yoga Meditation

1:00PM - Tuesday, October 26- No Estoy Crazy!- A Converstation about Mental Health Care in the Latinx Communiny With Tarzana Treatment Centers

3:00PM - Friday, October 29 - Mindful Yoga Meditation

11:30AM- Monday, November 1 - Zumba Session Four

3:00PM- Monday, November 8 - Mindful Yoga Meditation

12:45PM - Wednesday, November 10 - De-Stress with EOPS! Yoga and Meditation Breaks

10:00AM - Saturday, November 13 - De-Stress with EOPS! Yoga and Meditation Breaks for Students and Families

11:30AM - Monday, November 15 - Zumba Session Five (postponed)

9:00AM-3:00PM Monday, November 15 - American Red Cross Blood Drive

Tuesday, November 16 - VCH Nutrition Workshop - 1:00PM

Wednesday, November 17 - Great American Smokeout -1:00 PM