Skip to main content
LAVC News & Announcements

News Blog

TAE Recognizes Faculty at its 2020 Apple Awards

Congratulations to faculty members Elmida Baghdaserians, Asya Davtyan, Veronica Getskow, Kristina Yegoryan, and Jack Condon on recieving a 2020 TAE Apple Award.

TAE Recognizes Faculty at its 2020 Apple Awards

The Tau Alpha Epsilon (TAE) honors club presented Apple Awards awards to five LAVC faculty during a special Zoom ceremony for faculty on August 12. 

The Apple Awards are a student-run awards process coordinated by TAE that allows students to show their appreciation of LAVC faculty. TAE is the LAVC's honor society and is celebrating 70 years as one of the college's oldest student organizations.

The 2020 TAE Apple Awards were bestowed to the following faculty members in the following categories:

  • Most Accessible Instructor - Elmida Baghdaserians
  • Most Accessible Instructor – Asya Davtyan
  • Most Inspiring Instructor – Veronica Getskow
  • Most Supportive Counselor/Instructor – Kristina Yegoryan
  • Best All-Around Educator – Jack Condon
  • Best Communicator – Jack Condon

During these challenging times, it is more important than ever to recognize and honor faculty members for outstanding work at LAVC. Congratulations to all of the winners!


Posted by: LAVC PR Office on 8/17/2020 5:01:01 PM