Skip to main content


Dr. Barry Gribbons, LAVC President

Ms. Karen Daar, Accreditation Liaison Officer and VP of Academic Affairs

Ms. Michelle Fowles, Dean of Institutional Effectiveness

Mr. Chauncey Maddren, Academic Senate President

Dr. Yih-Mei Hu, Faculty Accreditation Co-Chair

Dr. Ruby Christian-Brougham, AFT 1521 Chapter President

Mr. Jonathon Hooker, AFT 1521A Chapter Chair

Mr. Florentino Manzano, VP of Student Services

Mr. Mike Lee, VP of Admininstrative Services






ISER Teams and Resources


LAVC Accreditation Kickoff (PDF)


LACCD: Accreditation 101 (PDF)

Other Documents

Intro & Tri-Chair Role (PDF)

Good Evidence (PDF)

Report Writing (PDF)

ISER Timeline (PDF)

ISER Template (DOC)

Guide to Institutional Self-Evaluation, Improvement, and Peer Review (PDF)

MegaMeeting PowerPoint, May 2021 (PDF)

MegaMeeting Presentation on the Quality Focus Essay, May 2021 (PDF)

Our current institutional self-evaluation report (ISER) process began with a meeting of the Accreditation Steering Committee on August 20, 2020, where a preliminary discussion on recruitment and timeline took place. The ALO and faculty co-chair then sent a recruitment memo via email to the entire campus. In conjunction with the Academic Senate President and AFT 1521A Chapter Chair, tri-chairs were identified for each standard group. A training for all tri-chairs was conducted by the ACCJC on October 22. Further recruitment continued for team members, culminating in a campus-wide kickoff event on November 6, 2020. The ISER teams listed below are now beginning evidence collection and report writing will commence in 2021. As the standard teams gather data and evidence, additional mega-meetings are planned for each semester to ensure dialogue and communication across all standards.

ISER Teams

*    Administrative Chair
**  Faculty Chair
‡    Staff Chair

Standard IA: Sherri Rodriguez*, Kevin Sanford**, Brandon Lo, Agyeman Boateng, Shirin Herrington

Standard IB: Liz Negrete*, Christina Peter**,  Laura Weaver, Michelle Lin, George Caleodis

Standard IC: Dave Green*, Tyler Prante**, Israel Ortiz, Cathy Jin, Meredith Leonard

Standard IIA: Jermain Pipkins*, Edgar Perez**, Matthew Walsh, Holly Batty, Lilit Davoyan, Raffi Kahwajian

Standard IIB: Deborah DiCesare*, Scott Weigand**, Lilit Petrosyan, Cynthia Cohen, Meredith Stoops, Cheyenne Hohman

Standard IIC: Sorangel Hernandez*, Clive Gordon**, Francie Hurwit, Barbara Goldberg, Joel Trudgeon, Kathryn Queen, Gabriela Caballero, Ashley Du, Gabriel Hernandez, Veronica Garcia-Vargas, Monica Flores, Emily Gutierrez

Standard IIIA: Matthew Jordan*, Victorino Fusilero**, Lizbeth Martinez, Roberto Gutierrez, Tasos Sioukas

Standard IIIB: Douglas Marriott*, Christian Nova**, Mark Svastics, Michael Atkin, Will Karrat

Standard IIIC: Laurie Nalepa*, Wilson Chu**, Jonathon Hooker, Joshua Miller, Henry Louie, Gregory Morrison

Standard IIID: Sarah Song*, Howard Levine**, Tom Aduwo, Vernon Bridges

Standard IVA/B: Llanet Martin*, Chauncey Maddren**, Cynthia Maddren, Komfort Akyempon-Archer, Edward Gika