Skip to main content
All committee sites have been moved to a new platform. This site is available for archive purposes and may no longer be maintained.
Please go to the home page of this committee site to find the link to the new committee platform.

Committee Meeting Dates

Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 2 pm.

Location: Administration & Career Advancement Building (ACA) 2502.

Committee Members

Sorangel Hernandez, Dean, Student Services
Raul Castillo, Director, LAVC Foundation
Deborah diCesare, Dean, Academic Affairs
Sherri Rodriguez, Dean, Student Services

Faculty Members 
Ruby Christian-Brougham, Psychology
Howard Levine, Business
Xiaoyang Liu-Behlendorf, Library
Ellie Rabani, 
Marni Roosevelt, Child Development

Classified Members
Maria Calpito, SFP Director
Nona Matatova, Grants Coordinator
Robert Medina,  College Financial Administrator
Alicen Vera, CalWORKs

Student Member
Elen Sargsyan

Resource Members
Michelle Fowles, Dean, Institutional Effectiveness
Laurie Nalepa, Dean, Academic Affairs
Sarah Song, AVP Administrative Services



Grants Committee

Grants Tracking Form


Grant Approval Process (GAP) Form - The GAP Form is being updated. Please contact Nona Matatova at for electronic form.Before you can submit your proposal to a funding agency, you will need to complete the college's established internal approval process.  The GAP form is used for all proposals seeking funding.

Grant Partnership Tracking Form - The Grant Partnership Tracking form is used only when no funding is involved and there is zero fiscal impact to the college.  

Tiered Approval Levels - Use this document to help determine the internal approval levels needed for your grant prior to submission.