Skip to main content

Committee Meeting Dates

9/14/16, 10/12/16, 11/9/16, 2/8/17, 3/8/17, 4/12/17, 5/10/17

Committee Members

Deborah diCesare, Academic Affairs

Mary John, Admin Svcs

Sherri Rodriguez, Student Svcs

Faculty Members
Meghan Gaynor Cason,*
Eliza Uzunyan, General
Ellie Rabani, General
John Kawai, General

Staff Members
Raquel Sanchez

Student Member
Massimo Menegaz




Student Success Committee

Student Success Committee


The purpose of the Student Success Committee

The Student Success Committee (SSC) supports academic and student support programs in accordance with the Educational Master Plan and college mission. The committee supports efforts among the multiple services provided to students and communicates with the other campus groups. SSC reviews the support available, sets priorities and makes policy recommendations to the Institutional Effectiveness Council.


The mission of the Student Success Committee is to increase student success and completion by fostering a student-centered guidance, support and instructional system in accordance with the Educational Master Plan and college mission through an integrated approach.

Goals 2015-2016: 
  1. Align campus-wide student success initiatives and identify gaps
  2. Improve communication between SSC and Tier 3 committees
  3. Review program review modules to identify student success components and make recommendations for improvement
  4. Review and make recommendations on professional development initiatives that relate to student success

Tier Three Committees that report to Student Success Committee


Committee Member SharePoint Site Access

How to use SharePoint (docx)