image link LAVC logo and sign image link home
Calendar

 

LAVC Music Department Concert Series

Join our mailing list, and each week during the regular semester
you'll get an email alerting you of upcoming events!

Join/visit our  FACEBOOK GROUP:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/130309925594/

Call the new CONCERT HOTLINE
818.778.5633
for a weekly update of concert events!

Tickets for select concerts now available online through Brown Paper Tickets:

www.brownpapertickets.com

If you need accommodation, due to a disability, to participate in the events listed below, please contact Christian Nova at novacp@lavc.edu or 818-947-2347 at least 5 business days in advance.

 

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

LAVC Fall 2014 Concerts

 

SEPTEMBER 2014

 

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 (Week 3)
Center Stage Opera
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 - FREE

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 (Week 4)
Woody James Big Band
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 - FREE

 

OCTOBER 2014

 
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 (Week 5)
Nick Casillas and Friends!
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 - FREE - 1:00pm
 
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 (Week 6)
87 Years of American Music (1848-1935)
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 - FREE - 1:00pm
 
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 (Week 7)
Guitar Faculty Concert
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 - FREE - 1:00pm
 
Saturday, October 18, 2014
Valley Symphony Orchestra
MUSIC APPRECIATION PROJECT 2
LAVC Mainstage Theater – 7:00pm
Favorite Excerpts from Music Appreciation Classes
Works by Beethoven, Mozart, Haydn, and others
Tickets: General Admission $25, Students/Seniors $15, LAVC Students $12 (advance purchase only)
 
Monday, October 20, 2014
LAVC Wind Ensemble
A FLAIR FOR THE DRAMATIC
LAVC Mainstage Theater – 8:00pm
 
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 (Week 8)
Tae Yeon Lim, piano
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 – FREE - 1:00pm
 
Sunday, October 26, 2014
LAVC Choir Concert
LAVC Mainstage Theater – 7:00pm
 
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 (Week 9)
Voice Class Showcase / Guitar Class Showcase
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 - FREE - 1:00pm
 

NOVEMBER 2014

 
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 (Week 10)
Piano Class Showcase
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 - FREE - 1:00pm
 
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 (Week 11)
Antonio Tinelli (Clarinet)
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 - FREE - 1:00pm
 
Saturday, November 15
LAVC Guitar Series
George Sakellariou, guitar
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) - 8:00pm
$20 general / $15 students and seniors, $10 AGS members and LAVC students

 
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 (Week 12)
NO WEDNESDAY CONCERT TODAY!
 
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 (Week 13)
Gloria & Walker (an L.A. operatic art-rock band)
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 - FREE - 1:00pm
 

DECEMBER 2014

 
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 (Week 14)
Applied Student/Mentor Concert
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 - FREE - 1:00pm
 
Monday, December 8, 2014
LAVC Wind Ensemble
LAVC Mainstage Theater – 8:00pm
 
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
LAVC Broadway Class Showcase
Music Recital Hall (Room 160)
$10 General Admission
 
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 (Week 15)
Music 250 Concert 1 of 2
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 - FREE - 1:00pm
 
Thursday, December 11, 2014 (Week 15)
Music 250 Concert 2 of 2
Music Recital Hall – Room 106 – FREE
 
Friday, December 12, 2014
LAVC Guitar Ensemble
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 8:00pm
$10 General Admission
 
Saturday, December 13, 2014
American Guitar Society Series
The AGS Guitar Orchestra
Prof. Robert Mayeur, conductor
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) - 8:00pm
$20 general / $15 students and seniors, $10 AGS members and LAVC students
 
Saturday, December 13, 2014
Valley Symphony Orchestra
CELEBRATIONS
LAVC Mainstage Theater – 7:00pm
Including works by Handel and Tchaikovsky, as well as Holiday Music
Tickets: General Admission $25, Students/Seniors $15, LAVC Students $12 (advance purchase only)
 
Sunday, December 14, 2014
LAVC Choir Concert
LAVC Mainstage Theater – 7:00pm

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Los Angeles Valley College · 5800 Fulton Ave., Valley Glen, CA 91401 · Music Dept. Tel (818) 947-2346 · music@lavc.edu
Last Updated: 11/17/14