Skip to main content

Committee Meeting Dates

Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 1 pm in the President's Conference Room, Admn 2.

Committee Members

Raul Castillo, Director, LAVC Foundation
Deborah diCesare, Dean, AA, Chair
Raul Gonzalez, Assoc. VP
Sherri Rodriguez, Assoc. Dean

Faculty Members

Ellie Rabani, CalWORK  
Helen Shrager, Job Training
Howard Levine, Business

Marni Roosevelt, Child Development
Ruby Christian
Brougham, Psychology
Xiaoyang Liu-Behlendorf, Library

Classified Members
Nona Matatova, SFP Director
Alicen Vera, CalWORKs

Student Member
Saleem Moinuddin 

Resource Members
Michelle Fowles, Dean, Institutional Effectiveness
Laurie Nalepa, Dean, AA



Grants Committee

Grants Committee


The purpose of the Grants Committee

The Grants Committee (GC) mission is to ensure all grants are in alignment with the college's Mission Statement, Educational Master Plan, and all college initiatives.

Grants Committee Policy Statement

  • All grants should identify and provide specific benefits to the college, which are in alignment with the Mission Statement and Educational Master Plan.

  • All grant submissions must follow the campus-approved process to address the effect on college resources. Fiscal impact to any unrestricted funds or a significant operational impact to the college requires fiscal review as well as approval by the Education Planning Committee and the Institutional Effectivensess Council.

  • All grants should ensure collaboration in coordinating activities throughout implementation.