Skip to main content

Committee Members


-Ms. Karen L. Daar*, VP of Academic Affairs     

-Dr. Deborah diCesare, Dean        
-Dr. Laurie Nalepa, Dean

-Mr. Matthew Jordan, Dean


-Dr. Michael Arshagouni
-Mr. Michael Avila
-Dr. Elmida Baghdaserians
-Ms. Lynn Brower
-Mr. Steve Castillo
-Mr. Gerald Clark
-Ms. Mary Cox
-Ms. Lilit Davoyan
-Ms. Dora Esten
-Mr. Jim Fenwick
-Mr. Ted Fickel
-Ms. Jacquelyn Hams
-Mr. William Hendricks
-Ms. Sara Huang
-Ms. Deborah Kaye
-Ms. Tiffany Lanoix
-Ms. Michelle Lewis
-Dr. Doug Marriott
-Ms. Patty Melody
-Mr. Josh Miller
-Dr. June Miyasaki
-Dr. Ron Mossler
-Mr. Tyler Prante
-Ms. Ellie Rabani
-Ms. Jennier Read
-Ms. Marni Roosevelt
-Mr. Tasos Sioukas
-Ms. Laura Scott
-Ms. Rebecca Stein
-Ms. Eugenia Sumnik-Levins
-Mr. Eric Swelstad
-Ms. Terry Teplin
-Mr. Joel Trudgeon
-Dr. William Wallis
-Mr. Scott Weigand



-Dr. Erika Endrijonas, President

-Mr. Florentino Manzano, VP of Student Services

-Mr. Josh Miller, Academic Senate President

-Ms. Rebecca Frank, Curriculum Chair

-Dr. Larry Nakamura, AFT Chapter President

-Ms. Michelle Fowles, Dean of Research & Planning

-Mr. David Green, Associate Dean of SSD

-Dr. Annie G. Reed, Associate Dean of Student Services  

-Ms. Nona Matatova, SFP Director             




Chairs and Directors

Chairs & Directors


Chairs and Directors Meeting

LAVC Mission Statement: Los Angeles Valley College serves as a leader in student success, with pathways for certificates, degrees, transfer, and continuing education. We enable students to advance their education, personal development, and quality of life, empowering them to be productive and engaged members of the global community.

Meetings are held every 4th Tuesday of the month at 1:30 pm in the Student Services Multi-Purpose Room.

Meetings for 2015-2016:

2015- Jul 28; Aug 25; Sep 28; Oct 27; Nov 24;

2016- Jan 26; Feb 23; Mar 22; Apr 26; May 24; Jun 28