Skip to main content
WLAC

LAVC Calendar of Events

CAMPUS CLOSED - New Year's Day

Date: 1/1/2019


Winter Break is from December 17, 2018 - January 1, 2019. During this time, classes are not in session, but some offices and services may be open. Please contact offices directly to learn their Winter Break hours of operation.

The following is the LAVC 2018 Winter Holiday Schedule:

  • Monday, December 17 - College is open / no classes

  • Tuesday, December 18 - College is open / no classes

  • Wednesday, December 19 - College is open / no classes

  • Thursday, December 20 - College is open / no classes

  • Friday, December 21 - College is open / no classes

  • Saturday, December 22 - College is closed

  • Sunday, December 23 - College is closed

  • Monday, December 24 - College is closed

  • Tuesday, December 25 - College is closed

  • Wednesday, December 26 - College services are closed / no classes; staff who are not on vacation are to report to his/her designated work area.

  • Thursday, December 27 - College services are closed / no classes; staff who are not on vacation are to report to his/her designated work area.

  • Friday, December 28 - College is closed

  • Saturday, December 29 - College is closed

  • Sunday, December 30 - College is closed

  • Monday, December 31 - College is closed

  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - College is closed

The college will reopen and Winter Session 2019 classes will begin on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.


Parking permits are required at all times. Daily Parking permits for student parking spots can be purchased at an LAVC parking pay station. View campus map

Learn more at: http://www.lavc.edu/schedule/index.aspx