Skip to main content
WLAC

LAVC Calendar of Events

HiSET (High School Equivalency Test) Practice Test

Date: 8/10/2018 9:00 AM

Location: Administration & Career Advancement (ACA) - Room 1101


HiSET (High School Equivalency Test) Practice Test

The LAVC Specialized Testing Center in conjunction with the CalWORKs (California Work Opportunity and Responsibility to Kids) Office offers the HiSET® Practice Test. LAVC is an official HiSET® Testing Site. 

The HiSET® is the new alternative to the GED; the CA State Board of Education approved the HiSET® for individuals to earn a California High School Equivalency Certificate. To be eligible to take the HiSET®, you must be a California resident, be 18 years or older, have a valid government issued identification, and not be currently enrolled in high school.

HiSET® Practice Test
The HiSET® practice test gives you an idea of how well you may score on the official HiSET® test. The practice test is offered most Fridays at 9 a.m. The HiSET® practice test is also offered by appointment. To take the practice test, register at 8:30 a.m. on the scheduled day of the practice test in ACA 1101. The fee for the test is $10.00 (non-refundable).

  • The following is a schedule of the HiSET practice test during Summer and Fall 2018:Friday, July 6 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, July 13 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, July 20 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, July 27 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, August 3 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, August 10 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, August 17 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, August 24 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, August 31 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, September 7 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, September 14 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, September 21 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, September 28 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, October 5 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, October 12 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, October 19 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, October 26 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, November 2 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, November 9 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, November 16 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, November 30 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, December 7 at 9 a.m.

    • Friday, December 14 at 9 a.m.

    • By appointment

For more information on HiSET® Official and Practice Testing, including registration information and all the upcoming test and practice test dates, visit the LAVC HiSET Test Web page.

This event is wheelchair accessible. Individuals needing sign language interpreters, assisted listening devices, large print, Braille materials, or any other accomodations, should contact the CalWORKs Office at (818) 947-2976 at least 5 business days in advance.


Ticket Cost: $10 fee

Parking: Guest should park in Parking Lot A. Parking permits are required at all times. Daily Parking permits for student parking spots can be purchased at an LAVC parking pay station. View campus map

For more information please contact: LAVC HiSET Testing Center

Phone: (818) 947-2976

Learn more at: http://www.lavc.edu/calworks/hiset.aspx