Skip to main content
WLAC

LAVC Calendar of Events

HiSET (High School Equivalency Test) Practice Test

Date: 2/23/2018 8:45 AM

Location: Administration & Career Advancement (ACA) - Room 1101


HiSET (High School Equivalency Test) Practice Test

The LAVC Specialized Testing Center in conjunction with the CalWORKs (California Work Opportunity and Responsibility to Kids) Office offers the HiSET® Practice Test. LAVC is an official HiSET® Testing Site. 

The HiSET® is the new alternative to the GED; the CA State Board of Education approved the HiSET® for individuals to earn a California High School Equivalency Certificate. To be eligible to take the HiSET®, you must be a California resident, be 18 years or older, have a valid government issued identification, and not be currently enrolled in high school.

HiSET® Practice Test
The HiSET® practice test gives you an idea of how well you may score on the official HiSET® test. The practice test is offered most Fridays at 8:45 a.m.; it is also offered by appointment. To take the practice test, register at 8:30 a.m. on the scheduled day of the practice test in ACA 1101. The fee for the test is $10.00 (non-refundable).

  • The following is a schedule of the HiSET practice test during Winter and Spring 2018:

    • Friday, January 5 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, January 12 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, January 19 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, January 26 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, February 2 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, February 9 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, February 23 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, March 2 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, March 9 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, March 16 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, March 23 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, April 13 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, April 20 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, April 27 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, May 4 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, May 11 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, May 18 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, May 25 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, June 1 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, June 8 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, June 15 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, June 22 at 8:45 a.m.

    • Friday, June 29 at 8:45 a.m.

    • By appointment

For more information on HiSET® Official and Practice Testing, including registration information and all the upcoming test and practice test dates, visit the LAVC HiSET Test Web page.

This event is wheelchair accessible. Individuals needing sign language interpreters, assisted listening devices, large print, Braille materials, or any other accomodations, should contact the CalWORKs Office at (818) 947-2976 at least 5 business days in advance.


Ticket Cost: $10 fee

Parking: Guest should park in Parking Lot A. Parking permits are required at all times. Daily Parking permits for student parking spots can be purchased at an LAVC parking pay station. View campus map

Download flyer

For more information please contact: LAVC HiSET Testing Center

Phone: (818) 947-2976

Learn more at: http://www.lavc.edu/calworks/hiset.aspx