Skip to main content

Committee Members

  • Ms. Karen L. Daar, VP of Academic Affairs
  • Dr. Deborah diCesare, Dean
  • Mr. Matthew Jordan, Dean
  • Dr. Douglas Marriott, Dean
  • Dr. Laurie Nalepa, Dean
  • Mr. Jermain Pipkins, Dean
  • Dr. Elmida Baghdaserians*
  • Ms. Xiaolang L. Behlendorf*
  • Mr. Steve Castillo*
  • Mr. Jim Fenwick
  • Dr. Victorino Fusilero*
  • Ms. Jennifer Guevara
  • Mr. Lucas Haley*
  • Ms. Jacquelyn Hams*
  • Dr. Reginald Hubbard*
  • Ms. Sara Huang*
  • Ms. Michelle Lewis*
  • Ms. Patty Melody*
  • Mr. Josh Miller*
  • Dr. Keidra Morris*
  • Dr. Ron Mossler*
  • Dr. Christian Nova*
  • Dr. Tyler Prante*
  • Ms. Preetha Puthiakunnel*
  • Mr. Amadeo Quilici*
  • Ms. Ellie Rabani
  • Dr. Michael Rahni*
  • Ms. Jennifer Read*
  • Mr. Reginald Reed*
  • Ms. Marni Roosevelt
  • Dr. Tasos Sioukas*
  • Ms. Rebecca Stein*
  • Ms. Eugenia Sumnik-Levins*
  • Mr. Eric Swelstad*
  • Dr. William Wallis*
  • Mr. Dan Watanabe
  • Mr. Scott Weigand

*Department Chair


  • Dr. Denise Nolden
  • Dr. Ruby Christian-Brougham
  • Ms. Valeria Covarrubias
  • Ms. Michelle Fowles
  • Dr. Rebecca Frank
  • Mr. David Green
  • Mr. Florentino Manzano
  • Mr. Josh Miller
  • Ms. Jeanne Owens
  • Dr. Sally Raskoff
  • Dr. Annie G. Reed



Chairs and Directors

Chairs & Directors



Chairs and Directors Meeting

LAVC Mission Statement: Los Angeles Valley College serves as a leader in student success, with pathways for certificates, degrees, transfer, and continuing education. We enable students to advance their education, personal development, and quality of life, empowering them to be productive and engaged members of the global community.

Meetings are held every 4th Tuesday of the month at 1:30 pm 

in the Student Services Multi-Purpose Room


Meetings for 2018-2019:

2018- Jul 24; Aug 28; Sep 25; Oct 23; Nov 27;

2019- Jan 22; Feb 26; Mar 26; Apr 23; May 28; Jun 25